RSS Feed

I’m BACK!!

Posted on

For a long time, I’ve kind of given up on my writing.  Anyone who really knows me knows a grand streak of insecurity has followed me from my childhood, through high school and college, through my teaching career to…well, whatever you call what I’m doing now.  I kind of gave up on it.

Then I just, on a whim, entered my monologue from the Marsh in a contest for a scholarship to go to the Disquiet Festival.   And I won a spot.

Yes, folks, Prodigal Lusophone is going to Portugal this summer.   Do I expect them to kill the fatted calf?  No.  But it would be nice if I can eat some veal a couple of times and go shoe shopping.  I can’t wait!

About A. Savage Ross

I used to know as many Portuguese words as I knew English words. This was long before I knew words like "ephemeral" and "fleeting" and "gripping self-consciousness." Fast forward a few decades (and ill-fated classes) I am trying to learn how to string actual Portuguese sentences together and sound like an intelligent person.

2 responses »

  1. Congrats
    Send us some posts to read while you are there. Lotsa picts too.

    Reply
  2. Yes! Of course! I look forward to doing so!

    :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

